Nova Firearms Talk is Now Open!

Before you say anything, let me start off by saying that, yes, I know it’s a very generic-looking logo. That’s about the best you’ll get from someone with 10 minutes of Adobe Illustrator experience.

Now that we got that out of the way…hello! You’re probably asking yourself what the hell Nova Firearms Talk is, and, well, I’m going to explain it to you. But first, a little background.

As most of you probably know, back in December, I moved from the lovely communist country known as New York State to the free-zone known as Virginia. While in New York I had stumbled upon this fantastic firearms website/community known as nyfirearms.com. The people were very friendly, and were very open to n00bs, even people new to firearms altogether. I met a lot of great folks, learned a lot about firearms-related topics, and, as weird as it sounds, it felt kinda like a “home away from home,” if you will.

Anyway, when I moved to Virginia I immediately started scouring the Web for Virginia-related firearms sites. I came across a few good ones, but they never gave me that same  feeling that nyfirearms.com had, so…I decided to make my own! 🙂

And that’s where Nova Firearms Talk was born! For those of you that don’t know, the word “Nova” is actually short for Northern Virginia. I wanted to make a site that was geared more towards the Northern Virginia firearms community; however, I really don’t care who joins! I just want it to be a fun place for people to hang out, voice their opinion, and meet other people that share common interests.

To start off, I created an account with ProBoards to host the forum (hence the word “proboards” in the URL); however, if the site does well, I’ll move to a dedicated hosting platform. I will also be looking to combine both the forum AND my WordPress blog into one site.

So…if you have any interests in firearms, please make sure to create an account and join Nova Firearms Talk. Support me, dammit! 😉

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

